OHS team

Our Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) team includes

Director Human Resources Tara.Hunt@easternhealth.ca
Recruitment & Classification, Occupational Health, Workplace Safety & EFAP

Regional workplace safety manager Gerald.Howard@easternhealth.ca

Occupational health and safety coordinators

City Region/Community Buildings/Mental Health & Addictions (for Acute Care & Community) – Carl.thomas@easternhealth.ca

Peninsula Region/Support Services/Cardiac Critical Care/Medical Device Processing/Diagnostic Imaging – Amyj.Taylor@easternhealth.ca

Rural Region/Surgical Services/Emergency Services/Cancer Care/Medicine/Paramedicine – Samuel.hounsell@easternhealth.ca

City (Long-Term Care) Region/Pharmacy/Rehabilitation/Laboratory Services – Courtney.French@easternhealth.ca

For more information and the most recent program assignments and projects for Occupational Health and Safety coordinators, please visit OHS Coordinator Site/Program Assignments/Projects (PDF) (login required).

Regional ergonomic coordinator
Jennifer.fahey@easternhealth.ca

Kinesiologist
Jeff.rideout@easternhealth.ca

Regional radiation safety officer
Kayla.stokes@easternhealth.ca

Infrastructure support OHS manager
Peter.gallagher@easternhealth.ca

Infrastructure support safety officer
Alyson.tilley@easternhealth.ca

Infrastructure support safety officer
Angela.fitzpatrick@easternhealth.ca 

Infrastructure support safety officer
Josh.Murphy@easternhealth.ca

Infrastructure support safety officer
Tom.Power@easternhealth.ca

Administrative support
MichelleE.Clarke@easternhealth.ca

General inquiries
MySafety@easternhealth.ca
Telephone: 709- 777-7777 (path 3-3).
709-777-2724

Share This Page:
Last updated: 2021-08-25